It’s not road rage if you’re shooting the breeze

Road Rage

Image by Irish Typepad via Flickr

I was sitting at a stop light in California one day after moving from Tennessee, and before the light could change the car behind me started honking. The driver appeared to be impatient that I hadn’t started moving in anticipation of the light changing. After going through the intersection, i pulled over and allowed the car to hurry on its way. I remember thinking, “OK this is a little different than I am used to”. In Tennessee, I’ve seen two pickup trucks in a small rural town stopped in the middle of an intersection with folks hanging out their windows just shooting the breeze.

,

  1. #1 by RKHouse on October 17, 2011 - 4:48 am

    You know the “other” special theory of relativity, don’t you? The one that states that anybody driving slower than you is an idiot and anybody driving faster than you is crazy. I’m from Indiana, so Tennessee is a little slower than me and California is a little faster than me, relatively speaking.

Leave a Reply

