Give Me Your Love

Give Me One Million Dollars

Image by Klaus M via Flickr

if you give me your love
I’ll be happy now
if you give me your heart
I’ll be oh so fine, and

baby without your love
I’d be lost forever
baby without your touch
I’d be next to never
baby without your smile
I’d be oh so lonely, so

give me your love
give me your love
give me your love

if you give me your love
I’ll be happy now
if you give me your heart
I’ll be oh so fine, and

baby without your love
I’d be lost forever
baby without your touch
I’d be next to never
baby without your smile
I’d be oh so lonely, so

give me your love
give me your love
give me your love

“Give Me Your Love” © 1984 Ronald K. House

, ,

  1. #1 by RKHouse on October 16, 2011 - 6:41 am

    My notes for this song even call out where a drum roll is supposed to go. So, I guess I should point out that there is a vast difference between the way I heard this in my head and the way it now sounds to you. Sorry about that. Just for the record, to my knowledge, I’ve never actually called anyone “baby” in my entire life.

    I think I may have made a later recording of this song where I got my older sister to sing the echoes. My sister can actually sing and has much more musical talent and education than I do. So, it is unfortunate that the recording she sang backup on has been lost.

  2. #2 by Ronald Kirk House on December 16, 2014 - 9:24 pm

    Reblogged this on It's Just Words and commented:

    This song has a fast rhythm and was fun to play and sing. Back in the day, I must have played this song many, many times, and in many variations. So, it is, perhaps, unfortunate that in the only surviving taped version I didn’t actually sing the chorus for some long forgotten reason. So, I guess you will have to imagine this with a chorus.

Leave a Reply

