I’m Just a Fool In Love

Love about to wash away...

I’m just a fool in love
call me a fool for love
I’m just a fool in love
call me a fool for love
for love has made a fool of me
for love has made a fool of me

how many times before
has this same thing happened to me?
why do I keep asking for more?
when I already get more than I need?
when I already get more than I need?

Is there something inside of me
just asking for misery?
Is there a label stuck on my back?
Saying “Kick Me! I like it like that.”
“Kick Me! I like it like that.”

why can’t I learn from my mistakes?
why can’t I harden my heart?
why do I play the fool?
why do I play the same old part?
why do I play the same old part?

I’m just a fool in love
call me a fool for love
I’m just a fool in love
call me a fool for love
for love has made a fool of me
for love has made a fool of me

“I’m Just a Fool in Love” © 1987 Ronald K. House

, ,

  1. #1 by RKHouse on October 16, 2011 - 5:47 am

    I don’t remember much about this particular song. But it is unique in that I recorded just the one song and this was the last song I ever wrote. According to my notes, it was recorded on 14-Jun-87. I suppose that I could use the date to figure out what my inspiration was, but I’d rather not. What kind of fool do you think I am?

    I must have been in a real hurry to record this. I think I came home from work one day with the words and music in my head which may explain why I stumble over some of the lines even more than usual.

  2. #2 by bellesogni on September 18, 2012 - 3:40 pm

    While I was listening to the song, I pictured you sitting kitty-corner on the edge of the bed, halfway dressed in white tube socks, Jockeys and a long-sleeved white shirt singing your heart out while the cat was sitting in a patch of sunlight on the beige carpeting, looking up at you now and while grooming itself.

    • #3 by RKHouse on September 18, 2012 - 6:45 pm

      How did you know that I always wore white tube socks and jockeys? Have you been peeking or has the cat been talking about me again? 🙂

      • #4 by bellesogni on September 26, 2012 - 11:46 am

        Oh my it’s been awhile… Please forgive me.

        I thought all men wore white tube socks and Jockeys? Okay – it was the cat.

Leave a Reply

