That Girl

Nikki Nez twirling in purple at a God is Love ...

Nikki Nez twirling in purple at a God is Love gathering in SF’s Golden Gate Park (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

when I looked in her eyes
and she looked at me
there was no surprise
and she was lovely

not a word was said
and she went on her way
no tear was shed
I knew there was no way, but

I’m gonna dream about that girl
I’m gonna dream about that girl

she is mine tonight!
she is mine tonight!
she is mine tonight!
she is mine tonight!

I’m gonna dream about that girl
I’m gonna dream about that girl

I want to hold her hand
I wanna hold her tight
I wanna be her man
and never say good night

I’m gonna dream about that girl
I’m gonna dream about that girl

“That Girl” © 1984 Ronald K. House

, , ,

  1. #1 by RKHouse on October 16, 2011 - 6:31 am

    Could the Beatles references at the end be more obvious? Sorry, I can’t help myself. I love the Beatles. Unfortunately, this song sounds nothing like the Beatles. It sounds like me. Still, I like this song.

Leave a Reply

