The Most Beautiful Girl

beautiful

when I looked
at you
I saw
the most beautiful girl in the world

when I looked
at you
I saw
the most beautiful girl in the world

and yes, I love you
yes, I love you
yes, I love you
I do

yes, I love you
yes, I love you
yes, I love you
I do

“The Most Beautiful Girl” © 1984 Ronald K. House

, ,

  1. #1 by RKHouse on October 16, 2011 - 7:02 am

    Such a short simple thing, one wonders why I bothered to write it down with my other poems. Let alone, put it to music. But, I suspect at the time there was some girl that just left me speechless. Well, that’s my excuse and I’m sticking with it.

    The later recording includes a longer instrumental at the end of the song. Every time I played my songs, they came out a little different depending on what I felt like doing. The only thing written down was the words and I didn’t always exactly follow those either.

  2. #2 by Ronald Kirk House on January 1, 2013 - 1:57 am

    Reblogged this on It's Just Words and commented:

    Once upon a time in my youth some beautiful girl that I have long forgotten and that I never knew inspired this little song fragment. The memory is gone, but the feeling and the song remains. Follow the link to see the lyrics in correct format.

Leave a Reply

