Waiting For So Long

Bognor Regis Seafront - Mar 2011 - Leggy Candid

Image by gareth1953 Sorry Friends I've Been Away via Flickr

in the days
I look for you
in the nights
I sing to you
my song

I’ve been waitin’ for so long
waitin’ for so long
waitin’ for so long
waitin’ for so long
who’s gonna sing my song?
who’s gonna sing my song?
who’s gonna sing my song?
of love

all the time
I’ve been so true
all the time
I’ve been waitin’ for you
my love

I’ve been waitin’ for so long
waitin’ for so long
waitin’ for so long
waitin’ for so long
who’s gonna sing my song?
who’s gonna sing my song?
who’s gonna sing my song?
of love

“Waiting For So Long” © 1984 Ronald K. House

, , ,

  1. #1 by RKHouse on October 16, 2011 - 7:05 am

    Hey, I really did wait a long time. I didn’t get married until I was 29. Of course, when I wrote this I was only 24. That’s not a long time. I wonder what I was thinking?

    In the later re-recording, I only actually sing the chorus once. Not sure why I did that. Maybe I wanted you to have to wait for it.

    Now that I think about it, I’m still kinda waiting for someone to sing my song.

  2. #2 by Ronald Kirk House on December 28, 2012 - 2:18 am

    Reblogged this on It's Just Words and commented:

    One of my favorite little songs postulates that it is possible to be true to someone that you haven’t met yet. I guess.
    Follow the link to see the lyrics for this song formated correctly.

  3. #3 by mixedupmeme on December 28, 2012 - 4:16 am

    I like your song and am glad I found your blog. I think your postulation has truth to it.
    It may not have merit.. lol Remember the “till death we do part” part. But as long as you just sing about it, that’s OK. 🙂

    • #4 by Ronald Kirk House on December 28, 2012 - 4:50 am

      LOL. I had stopped writing years before I met my wife. And, I no longer sing or play, so I guess I’m pretty much in the clear on the merit. 🙂

      I also remember telling my wife when we were dating that I had been true to her before we ever met, so I must have been thinking about the “concept” of this song for a long time before and after.

  4. #5 by emmylgant on December 28, 2012 - 8:21 am

    I really enjoyed that Ron. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

