Dream Girl

Dream girl

Image by Yuliya Libkina via Flickr

she was my dream come true
and in my dream I knew
that she was the one for me

she was a mystery
and it’s a tragedy
that that’s just when I awoke

for she had spoke to me
and I had turned to see
the most beautiful girl of my dreams

then she was gone
a fading memory
I tried so hard to hold on
but she slipped away from me

I was awake
in cold reality
my heart began to break
from this female fantasy

for I knew I would never see her again
but, still I tried and tried
not facing the end

of my dream girl

she was my dream come true
and in my dream I knew
that she was the only one for me

and my reality was that she was for me
but my fantasy could not be

“Dream Girl” © 1984 Ronald K. House

, , , ,

  1. #1 by RKHouse on October 18, 2011 - 9:35 am

    I have had a lot of dreams like that. I remember when I was going to Purdue, I once had a dream where I noticed this incredible young lady that was sitting in the football stands during a game. She stood up and our eyes met and we somehow connected. The whole stadium seemed to fade, leaving just us looking at each other. The dream was so real to me, that every game I went to after that, I kept looking around for her.

Leave a Reply

