Let’s Not Think About Tomorrow

TIME FLIES.....................*

Image by Neal. via Flickr

before I met you, my dear
I had no one to love me
but now it’s all so clear
I have someone who loves me

all of my nights were lonely
all of my days were empty
but you gave my life meaning
you put me out of my misery

so, let’s not think about tomorrow
let’s make tonight last forever
let’s not think about tomorrow
let’s make the night last forever

once I was a desperate loner
looking for someone to hold me
when I found you I was a winner
and you gave me what I needed, baby

tonight let’s put off tomorrow
make our love last forever
we’ll never meet with sorrow
our love will last forever

so, let’s not think about tomorrow
let’s make tonight last forever
let’s not think about tomorrow
let’s make the night last forever

let’s not think about tomorrow
let’s make tonight last forever
let’s not think about tomorrow
let’s make the night last forever

let’s not think about tomorrow
let’s make tonight last forever
let’s not think about tomorrow
let’s make the night last forever

forever

“Let’s Not Think About Tomorrow” © 1984 Ronald K. House

, , ,

  1. #1 by RKHouse on October 18, 2011 - 5:15 am

    This song seems rather formulaic to me now, but a lot of my later songs followed pretty simple patterns. That was intentional on my part. You will know what I’m talking about when you can compare my very first song against this one. The simplicity of the words, of course, could be due to the fact that I may have written the poem as early as high-school. If that can be considered an excuse. Nowadays, I have to think about tomorrow, because I can’t remember yesterday.

    I must have really like the chorus, I repeated it many more times in the re-recording.

Leave a Reply

