Pretty Girl

a sure way to get attention at the race. and o...

Image via Wikipedia

pretty girl won’t you smile for me
pretty girl wont you look at me
and if you do maybe you will see
that I love you
pretty girl, I love you

pretty girl walking down the street
pretty girl I’m hopin’ to meet
and if we do baby you’ll see
that I love you
pretty girl, I love you

pretty, pretty, pretty
pretty, pretty, pretty girl

pretty girl in you oh so short shorts
pretty girl with your “oh, of course”
and now we do baby you’ll see
that I love you

yes, I love you
you know I love you
yes, I love you

pretty, pretty, pretty girl

“Pretty Girl” © 1984 Ronald K. House

, , , ,

  1. #1 by RKHouse on October 18, 2011 - 6:20 am

    Any resemblance to the Roy Orbison song, “Oh Pretty Woman”, is purely wishful thinking on my part. I love Roy’s song. Besides, I didn’t exactly steal his words. It’s a tribute, dang it. Yeah, that’s it. A tribute.

    BTW, anybody else hear a little influence of the Beatles in “Oh Pretty Woman”? Did Roy write that after touring with them in England or before? I wonder.

Leave a Reply

