Shine Your Light

Pleiades Star Cluster

Image via Wikipedia

it was a long, long time ago
when she appeared to me
she appeared so heavenly
she was a star to me

I walked the pathway in the dark
and nothing I could see
warned me of the fire ahead
that lied in wait for me

shine your light
shine your light
shine your light on me, my love
oh please won’t you shine your light
shine your light for me

she was a star that burned at night
and not so carefully
she appeared too bright for me
she lit a fire in me

and now my world is dark again
but for the fire in me
now I wait for her to shine
she will return to me

shine your light
shine your light
shine your light on me, my love
oh please won’t you shine your light
shine your light for me

“Shine Your Light” © 1984 Ronald K. House

, , ,

  1. #1 by RKHouse on October 18, 2011 - 9:40 am

    There is no doubt that in my mind women are somehow intimately connected to the heavenly stars above. Which kinda makes my strong desire to go flying around the stars in a space ship a little symbolic, I guess.

Leave a Reply

