Because Things Go On

Love hurts

Image via Wikipedia

it hurts when I think about days gone by
it hurts but I don’t think I’ll cry
it hurts so I ask myself, why?

but things go on the way they’ve gone
and when they’re gone you can’t go on
but things go on the way they’ve gone
and when they’re gone you can’t go on anymore
you can’t go on anymore
you can’t go on anymore
you can’t go on anymore

I look at you and weep for things I’ve missed
I look at you and remember all the girls
that I’ve wished I had kissed

that I’ve wished I had kissed
I look at you and wonder
why do we exist?

but things go on the way they’ve gone
and when they’re gone you can’t go on
but things go on the way they’ve gone
and when they’re gone you can’t go on anymore
you can’t go on anymore
you can’t go on anymore
you can’t go on anymore

because things go on the way they’ve always gone on
because things go on I wonder
where they’ve gone?

but things go on the way they’ve gone
and when they’re gone you can’t go on
but things go on the way they’ve gone
and when they’re gone you can’t go on anymore
you can’t go on anymore
you can’t go on anymore
you can’t go on anymore

“Because Things Go On” © 1983 Ronald K. House

, , ,

  1. #1 by RKHouse on October 21, 2011 - 8:06 am

    I know where they’ve gone. Right down the drain in one of those little whirlpools to nothingness. Oops, now I’ve gone and made myself depressed. Now, I can’t go on anymore.

Leave a Reply

