I Know She Loves Me

Eyes

Image by Rickydavid via Flickr

I can see the sun rise
reflected in her eyes
and I know she loves me
by the way she cries

and I know she loves me
and I know that she loves me

I can feel her sorrow
with every beat of her heart
because I leave tomorrow
and we have to part

but you know that she loves me
and I know that she loves me

but she knows I love her
as I tell her so
I could never love another
and this she must know

cuz you know that I love her
yes you know that I love her

I can feel the sun set
deep inside my heart
everytime that I leave her
my world falls apart

but you know that I love her
yes you know that I love her

“I Know She Loves Me” © 1982 Ronald K. House

, , ,

  1. #1 by RKHouse on October 31, 2011 - 8:42 am

    Kinda wish I’d written “I know she loves you” instead, now. Could have been a nice tie-in to the Beatles “She Loves You” and I could have had some “yeah, yeah, yeah” in there. That would have been nice. Ah, but I was young and everything was me, me, me.

Leave a Reply

