Never Let You Go

The oldest star of our Galaxy: HE 1523-0901

Image via Wikipedia

I’ll never feel again
the way I felt today
he is dead and gone
I hear them say

but the stars will shine forever
and I know that I’ll never
let you go

and when I have to go away
my love, I’ll fight to stay
and though I live for today
my heart is with yesterday

but the stars will shine forever
and I know that I’ll never
let you go

and my friend I’ll miss you too
as the days passed us by
we stood together, we two
tall against the sky

but the stars won’t shine forever
and I know that I’ll never
really know
really know

“Never Let You Go” © 1982 Ronald K. House

, , ,

  1. #1 by RKHouse on October 31, 2011 - 8:47 am

    This poem can’t decide if it is about friendship, death, or lost love, or all of the above. Some lines are so cryptic that even I don’t know what they mean anymore. Still, I like it. That’s all I’m gonna say about that. I’ve got to let you go, now, you know.

Leave a Reply

