Blank Beauty

From the Lips and Nips Series

a tongue touched to lips
lightly
creases form a smile
gently
beauty briefly here
then gone
forever

satin smooth skin
softly waiting
a blank beauty
contemplating
passive passion
palpitating
hidden but here
forbidden and unclear

existing apart from me
a part of me
existing only in the me
a fantasy

her existence my ambition
her shadow my companion
her movement moves me
female fantasy

a blank beauty
bathed in finality

“Blank Beauty” © 1983 Ronald K. House

, , ,

  1. #1 by RKHouse on December 30, 2011 - 7:01 am

    I think the blank beauty was a girl in my creative writing class at Indiana State. She was very beautiful with shoulder length dark hair and dark eyes. I remember seeing a kind of blank look on her face one day as we held class outside in the courtyard, like her heart and soul was someplace else.

Leave a Reply

