In The Distance

This image was selected as a picture of the we...

Image via Wikipedia

dance the song of joy
believe in he who leads
live a life of love
beware the man of deeds

and in the distance
I can hear a trumpet blowing
and the sound of thunder
warns me of the end

so I swing the way of many
drink the cup of dreams
laugh at the truth
believe life is what it seems

for in the distance
I can feel the rumbling of my fear
and the echo never ends
it just says the same old thing
again and again

life is short, my friend

“In The Distance” © 1983 Ronald K. House

, , , ,

  1. #1 by RKHouse on December 30, 2011 - 6:14 am

    I’d like to put a little distance between me and this song. I don’t really care for it much. Of course, I wrote it so I’m stuck with it. What was I thinking?

Leave a Reply

