My Girl

My Girl

Image by Kevitivity via Flickr

walking down a lonely street
always hopin’ that I’ll meet

my girl, my girl, my girl

going thru my life alone
wanna call her on the telephone

my girl, my girl, my girl

she’s always a mystery
never knowin’ where she’ll be

my girl, my girl, my girl

she such a pretty sight
I’m flyin’ higher than a satellite

my girl, my girl, my girl

but you know I love her still
and you know I allways will

my girl, my girl, my girl

“My Girl” © 1982 Ronald K. House

, , ,

  1. #1 by RKHouse on December 28, 2011 - 9:26 am

    I sang “flying higher than a kite” which is easier to sing since it has less syllables than satellite. It’s likely I decided to change the words in my notes after the initial recording. Nothing says romance, like sputnik.

Leave a Reply

