A Reason

Central region of the Lagoon Nebula, showing t...

Image via Wikipedia

movin’ in and movin’ out
gotta get up, gotta shout
gotta know
what it’s all about?

somewhere far away
there must be a reason
but I get older everyday
as I watch the passing seasons
pass me by

movin’ in and movin’ out
gotta get up, gotta shout
gotta know the truth
what’s it all about?

somewhere far away
there must be a reason
but I get older everyday
as I watch the passing seasons
pass me by

a reason

“A Reason” © 1982 Ronald K. House

, , , ,

  1. #1 by RKHouse on January 4, 2012 - 5:09 am

    See, not all of my songs are unrequited love songs. I think the music fits this one perfectly. Must have been a reason why I wrote this song, but I can’t remember it now.

  2. #2 by RKHouse on July 1, 2012 - 8:26 pm

    Reblogged this on It's Just Words and commented:

    I think when all of my songs were first posted, this blog only had a couple of followers. So, I thought I would reblog a song. This particular one seemed appropriate after my last poem. Please give this song a listen if you are curious to hear me and my guitar from thirty years ago.

Leave a Reply

