Don’t Step On Me

He's Gonna Step on You Again
she was so pretty
I acted like a clown
I felt so dirty
when she put me down

baby don’t step on me
baby don’t break my heart
don’t walk all over me
and tear me apart

she was a beauty
I lost my tongue
the look that she gave me
I swear that it stung

baby don’t step on me
baby don’t break my heart
don’t walk all over me
and tear me apart

she turned and laughed
as she walked away
strange as it seems
I can still hear her today

baby don’t step on me
baby don’t break my heart
don’t walk all over me
and tear me apart

“Don’t Step On Me” © 1982 Ronald K. House

, ,

  1. #1 by RKHouse on January 4, 2012 - 5:13 am

    I censored one of the words for the written lyrics. I don’t think I needed to use that kind of language to make my point, but I was young. With age comes wisdom, or old age, I guess.

Leave a Reply

