Shakedown

English: Another tight spot for Amanda Kayne I...

Image via Wikipedia

I’m in a tight place
with nowhere to go
no room to breathe
no air to flow

it’s a shakedown
it’s just a shakedown

caught with my pants down
I’m lower than low
pushed into a corner
with nowhere to go

it’s a breakdown
shakedown

that girl is so pretty
comes on to me
but I know that
she’s no lady

it’s a shakedown
it’s just a shakedown

I’m in a jam
with no time to cram
I’m afraid that I’m
going to flunk
this final exam

la la la la

it’s a shakedown
it’s just a shakedown

“Shakedown” © 1982 Ronald K. House

, ,

  1. #1 by RKHouse on January 1, 2012 - 10:18 am

    Twenty or thirty years after college and I still sometimes have a dream that I have an upcoming exam that I forgot all about and didn’t study for. What’s up with that? And perhaps more important, why can’t I pull an all-nighter in a dream?

Leave a Reply

