Don’t Cry Lorelei

The Lorelei ( )

Image via Wikipedia

I’ve gone to my hideaway
retreated from the day
defeated by the light
searching for the peace of night

don’t cry Lorelei
don’t cry Lorelei
listen to the angels sigh
don’t cry Lorelei

I’m taking the music with me
gonna burn it all you see
I’ll throw it all away
I’ve nothin’ left to say

don’t cry Lorelei
don’t cry Lorelei
listen to the angels sigh
don’t cry Lorelei

I’ve tried so hard to do right
wish I may I wish I might
but I can’t change the way things are
and can’t wish on a fallen star

don’t cry Lorelei
don’t cry Lorelei
listen to the angels sigh
don’t cry Lorelei

“Don’t Cry Lorelei” © 1983 Ronald K. House

, , , ,

  1. #1 by RKHouse on January 2, 2012 - 12:52 am

    The original recording of this song was on the tape that was erased. This is a later re-recording that I made of the song.

    The Lorelei of German legend was a singing siren, so I’m not sure why I thought she was crying for this song. Although, perhaps I wasn’t thinking of the legend at all.

Leave a Reply

