Julie, Sweet Julie

Julie, sweet Julie who blew in my ear
Julie, sweet Julie I hold you so dear

you were a girl that at first I loved to hate
you were a girl that I always wanted to date
but it was not to be our fate

Julie, sweet Julie I remember you
Julie, sweet Julie and I wonder how you do

you were a girl that at first I loved to hate
so it was surprising that loving you was my fate
but now it’s too late

for Julie, sweet Julie with humor, beauty and brains
Julie, sweet Julie the girl of my dreams

you were a girl that in the end I loved to love
I’ve set you on a pedestal way up above
like a goddess of love

I love Julie, sweet Julie
sweet Julie
my love

Julie, sweet Julie the girl of my heart
Julie, sweet Julie we’ll never be apart

Julie, sweet Julie you’ll always be with me
Julie, sweet Julie I love the memory

“Julie, Sweet Julie” © 1982 Ronald K. House

, , , , ,

  1. #1 by RKHouse on January 5, 2012 - 7:11 am

    OK, I never really “loved to hate” Julie from High School. Even when she was teasing and tormenting me, I loved her. She had a great zany sense of humor that was very attractive to me and she was really cute, too. This song doesn’t do her justice. It doesn’t begin to capture the zest and energy of sweet Julie. Everybody should be so lucky as to have one sweet Julie in their life.

Leave a Reply

