My Iron Will

English: Iron eagle on a gatepost at the forme...

Image via Wikipedia

I’m bold, cold, growing old
left the fold and broke the mold
waiting to be bought or sold

fight slap kick kill
rock and roll my iron will
no beg, no borrow, I steal

love and leave
watching fools grieve
all is what I believe

I’m always right, so bright
never seen the light
never wish I may if I might

I’m today, I’m tomorrow
a reflection in her eternal sorrow
where I lead all will follow

looking for one I can trust
giving away my pizza crust
my iron will will never rust

“My Iron Will” © 1982 Ronald K. House

, , , , , ,

  1. #1 by RKHouse on January 8, 2012 - 2:35 am

    As my “rock n roll” songs go, this one is pretty tepid. My vocals just don’t match the strength of the words at all. So much for “Iron will”.

    Love the pizza crust line. You’d have to be in my family to know just how important pizza crust is.

Leave a Reply

