Song of Despair

Despair

Image by fakelvis via Flickr

you know I love you
you know I care
and I would be so blue
if you weren’t there

but why do you do the things you do?
break my open heart in two
those cruel things you do to me

when you know that I love you
and you know that I care
can’t you see my broken heart needs repair?

but why are you so mean to me?
tell me why can’t you see
that I only want to be with you?

because I love you and I care
but my love for you is my despair

when will you learn that the world is round
and it’ll turn with or without your frown?
we all end up in the ground in the end

but I’ll always love you and I’ll always care
even when we’re through and nowhere

singing a song of despair

“Song of Despair” © 1982 Ronald K. House

, ,

  1. #1 by RKHouse on January 7, 2012 - 5:37 am

    I like the music but the lyrics are pretty weak. I don’t give any specifics. What cruel things? What was going on? I have no recollection. Now, that’s depressing.

Leave a Reply

