I Can’t Sleep Without You

it’s late at night
I’m writing this poem for you 
by a light
I’m so in love with you

I’m tired and I want to sleep
but I can’t sleep 
without you
because I love you

and I can’t sleep without you
no I can’t sleep without you
no I can’t sleep without you
without you
without you

you’re always there 
in my dreams
but I just can’t stand
to wake up without the real you
the fantasy
just will not do
without you

the dreams I dream of you
full of desire 
and lust for you
are beautiful
like beautiful you
like you

but the nightmares come
when I wake up
and I realize 
that it’s all not true

and I can’t sleep without you
no I can’t sleep without you
no I can’t sleep without you
without you
without you

and I can’t sleep without you
no I can’t sleep without you
no I can’t sleep without you
without you
without you

“I Can’t Sleep Without You” © 1982 Ronald K. House

, , , , ,

  1. #1 by RKHouse on January 8, 2012 - 2:23 am

    Then you get married and thirty years later you can’t sleep in the same room because somebody snores. Life takes on a whole new kind of romantic perspective when your’re old like that. Actually these days, I’d be so happy to meet the girl of my dreams in my dreams.

    This will be on my greatest hits album titled “stirring songs for insomniacs”. Or not.

Leave a Reply

