Lori, My Love

Lori, my love
oh Lori, my love

you’re the only one for me
you touched me
like no one before or since
and you made me see
a new way

Lori, my love
oh Lori, my love

before I was alone
never lonely
but you’ve become a part
of me
and when we’re apart
I feel like my heart
is missing, is missing

oh Lori, my love
oh Lori, my love

you’ve made me realize
just how short life is
and how precious
you are to me
like no one before or since
I love you
and I want you with me
and I want you with me

oh Lori love
oh Lori, my love
Lori, Lori
oh Lori, Lori

“Lori, My Love” © 1982 Ronald K. House

, ,

  1. #1 by RKHouse on January 8, 2012 - 3:38 am

    One of many songs I wrote for Lori B. Of course, she has never heard them and is unaware that they even exist. Not sure if she remembers me, but I remember her.

    I think she was my primary inspiration for writing songs, in fact. She kind of blew through my quiet island world like a tsunami.

  2. #2 by bellesogni on October 19, 2012 - 12:16 pm

    It’s lovely.

    • #3 by RKHouse on October 20, 2012 - 9:35 am

      Thank you! I used to play that song a lot, once upon a time.

Leave a Reply

