The Silly Sunbeam Song

English: Rainbow

Image via Wikipedia

something in you
or something in me
it’s all I can do
for all I can see

say goodbye

we’re off on our way
to the future it seems
to the end of the rainbow
formed by sunbeams

in the sky

for good or bad
we go our way
like something sad
I feel today

in me

like it or not
it’s all that we’ve got
and all we can do
is give our best shot

for our happiness

we’re off on our way
to the future it seems
to the end of the rainbow
formed by sunbeams

in the sky

and now and then
it all works out
we seem to know
what it’s all about

to be

we’re off on our way
to the future it seems
to the end of the rainbow
formed by sunbeams

in the sky

“The Silly Sunbeam Song” © 1982 Ronald K. House

, , ,

  1. #1 by RKHouse on January 8, 2012 - 2:27 am

    I really like the optimistic chorus of this silly song. Always brings a smile to my face, a silly little smile.

  2. #2 by Ronald Kirk House on October 14, 2013 - 12:09 am

    Reblogged this on It's Just Words and commented:

    I wrote and recorded this silly little song in 1982. So long ago, it seems. Yet, I still recognize in the lyrics something of the man that I am now, all these years later. Still, perhaps, searching for the end of the rainbow formed by sunbeams in the sky.

  3. #3 by mixedupmeme on October 14, 2013 - 1:56 am

    I listened and liked the optimism too. It doesn’t seem silly to me. I think singing our feelings, ideas etc expresses something about ourselves that just speaking words cannot.

    • #4 by Ronald Kirk House on October 14, 2013 - 2:34 am

      Thank you. I remember at the time I wrote it that I was feeling swept along to an uncertain future. It is interesting to be able to look back at that point in my life all these years later.

Leave a Reply

