Acting

English: Undergraduate acting students perform...

English: Undergraduate acting students perform in a main stage production of Dancing at Lughnasa (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I don’t know how to be me
I can only act like me

I’m not real, no I’m not
but I act like I am
no one knows me, no they don’t
they only see what I let them see

I play a thousand parts each and every day
each person that I meet is the start of a new play
and everything I say comes not from me
but from who I appear to be

every day that I’m alive
in a different role I strive
to act like I would be
if I were that person
who you call me

can’t you see me?

I don’t know how to be me, don’t know who I am
I can only act like me and hope you understand
I’m acting like I am

I’m acting like I am but I’m not

“Acting” © 1981 Ronald K. House

, ,

  1. #1 by RKHouse on January 11, 2012 - 9:05 am

    And now I’m acting like anybody cares.

Leave a Reply

