Say Something

Unrequited love...

Image by horrigans via Flickr

I wanna say something to you
I gotta say something to you
I want to say something
but I never do

oh but surelyoh but truly
don’t you know that I want you?
don’t you know that I care?
and I’d love to say something to you
if only I weren’t so scared

the way you look drives me wild
although I may seem mild
because I’m just to afraid to move

oh but surelyoh but truly
don’t you know that I want you?
don’t you know that I care?
and I want to say something to you
if only I dared

everything that that you do
makes me feel so blue
cuz I know I’ll never get over you
and every move that you make
makes me shiver and quake
but I just don’t know
what I can do
I’m so in love with you

if you don’t know that I want you
if you don’t know that I care
I don’t know how to say that something
to let you know
that I’ll always be there

“Say Something” © 1981 Ronald K. House

, , , ,

  1. #1 by RKHouse on January 11, 2012 - 8:53 am

    Ah yes, shyness. Just shoot me now and put me out of my misery.

    I love how I represent the “shiver and quake” with the guitar. Boy, I was slashing away there. What fun. I’d like to see a real musician try to figure out the notation for that part.

    I love the picture. I don’t know what the little boy is really thinking but I think it fits the song perfectly.

Leave a Reply

