I Just Want to Tell You

Banjo Ukeleles

Image by Accumulata via Flickr

I just wanna tell ya I’m thinkin’ of ya
I just wanna tell ya that I care
I guess I’m too deep in love with ya
and it’s gettin’ me nowhere

and then you say goodbye
and I just wanna cry
and then you say you’re gonna go
what I’ll do I don’t know

cuz I just wanna tell ya that I luv ya
I just wanna be with you
I guess I’m hip deep in love with ya
and I just don’t know what to do

and then you say don’t cry
I was tellin’ you a lie
you’re gonna stay with me
oh, how happy I can be

“I Just Want to Tell You” © 1981 Ronald K. House

, ,

  1. #1 by RKHouse on January 13, 2012 - 7:38 am

    This one seems very derivative of some old-timey banjo music or something. I’m not sure how many more of these old songs from 1981 are worth uploading. I’m surprised I was able to do that much whistling without totally messing up. How embarassing. Certainly a playful little tune, though.

Leave a Reply

