Alien Lights of Doom

Energy Ball

Energy Ball (Photo credit: ~Brenda-Starr~)

I’m alone in my parent’s house, a two story brick building. It is late at night and I hear strange noises coming from outside.  Somehow I know that some alien presence, perhaps a space ship or inter-dimensional craft, is circling in the air.  I am terrified as I rush to make sure that all the doors are locked so that it can’t get in.  As I move in the house by darting and crawling on all fours, bright white lights pour in nearby windows as if the alien outside knows my every move and is playing with me. There is something strange, something different about the light.  I do everything I can to avoid letting the unearthly light touch me. The air is thick and hot and full of static electricity.  My hair is on end and fear has my body trembling uncontrollably. I somehow know that if the alien gets inside that I’m totally helpless.

Suddenly, I find myself outside the house.  And now that I am outside, I can fly. As I glide behind some nearby trees taking cover, I can finally see the alien thing.  It is a pulsating white and yellow ball of light.  It also seems to have a  hole of emptiness sucking in the air around it at the center.  Somehow, I know that it is alive and I am revolted by it and yet drawn to it. At the same time, I am also still inside the house.  I am in two places at once.  Outside I am frozen watching the sickening thing reach out and lash at the house with pseudo-pod like extensions of sparkling light, as if to snatch and feed on my other self within the house.  Inside, I’m still crawling around terrified as I wake up.

, , , ,

  1. #1 by RKHouse on February 4, 2012 - 6:51 am

    This dream was first written down in my dream log in college. I remember that I used to have a lot of dreams where I could fly. I used to sneak out at night and fly around our house in my dreams. I don’t seem to fly much in my dreams anymore, I wonder if that is because I’ve put on some weight since college?

Leave a Reply

