Farrah

Farrah Fawcett

Farrah Fawcett (Photo credit: JustoRuiz, Capturing smiles one shot at a time ©)

an angel tossed her hair
and I stopped to stare

, , ,

  1. #1 by RKHouse on February 14, 2012 - 7:49 am

    Sorry, Charlie. Perhaps, unless you are close to my age this one may not make much sense. One of two important wall posters from my youth: Farrah making her point obvious in her red swim suit, and Lynda Carter lounging on a big blue satin sofa in a short orange something. Ah, memories.

    I still had the Lynda Carter poster hanging in my bedroom up until I got married. My wife was less than impressed with my artistic decorating tastes.

    This is a revision of a one liner taken from a small collection of short poems that I had to do for a college writing assignment. The original was simply

    she shook her hair

    not exactly earth shaking was it? The poem, I mean.

  2. #2 by Lulu Simawati on February 17, 2012 - 4:12 am

    Hi, there. I also like Charlie’s Angels. What about the other angels in here http://priajelita.wordpress.com/2012/02/17/telephone-mama/ Please check it if you have time. Thank you

    • #3 by RKHouse on February 17, 2012 - 5:00 am

      I was 16 when this show first aired. I thought all of the original angels were beautiful and was really disappointed when Farrah left the show. Was I primarily watching because of the “Jiggle TV” factor? Perhaps. I was only 16 after all. Still, I kept watching and also liked Farrah’s replacement, Cheryl Ladd. I don’t remember Shelly Hack or Tanya Roberts being on the show, so I must have stopped watching the show before they joined the cast.

      Farrah will always be my favorite angel.

  3. #4 by Diane Svoboda Johnson Freidt on April 16, 2012 - 10:00 pm

    Love it!! Congratulations!!

Leave a Reply

