I saw my baby, tonite

woman with binoculars

woman with binoculars (Photo credit: electricnerve)

I think I saw my baby, tonite
I don’t know why but she makes me feel alright
somthin’ about that look in her eye

but, I don’t quite think that things will work out
she don’t even know what I’m all about
maybe she’d notice if I stand up and shout

yes, I found my baby tonight
I know, I found my baby tonight

as I walk away I think I’m gonna cry
cuz that girl I saw is with another guy
but then I smile as I sigh

yes, I saw my baby tonight

ooh, I love that girl

“I saw my baby, tonite” © 1983 Ronald K. House

  1. #1 by RKHouse on April 17, 2012 - 9:01 am

    Sorry, but the music for this song was lost. It was one of the songs on the tape that was accidentally erased.

    I kinda remember the rhythm for this song. I think it was a pretty good uptempo song. Of course, the lyrics weren’t much.

Leave a Reply

