fear is the only darkness

I bared my soul to the sky

only to later be arrested for indecent exposure

Description unavailable

Description unavailable (Photo credit: jonmartin ())

, , , , , ,

  1. #1 by RKHouse on April 21, 2012 - 11:55 pm

    I wrote this thirty or so years ago, but the humor and meaning still resonate with me very strongly today. Each time we post a poem or a story on a blog, for example, we’re exposing a part of ourselves. I have no idea who will read my posts or what they will think of them or me. Or perhaps, no one will notice or care what I have to say.

    The title, of course grasshopper, comes from an old TV series, “Kung Fu”. Master Po at his best.

  2. #2 by Timothy Simpson on July 7, 2012 - 5:39 pm

    Expression always finds an audience. Thoughts given to you because you were meant to forward it to whoever it reaches.

  3. #4 by Ronald Kirk House on July 6, 2013 - 1:49 am

    Reblogged this on It's Just Words.

  4. #5 by slpmartin on July 6, 2013 - 8:06 am

    Oh…just love the humor in these lines.

Leave a Reply

