death spiral

Final Frontier Voyager or Flat Earth Society, ...

Final Frontier Voyager or Flat Earth Society, by George Grie. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I am a plane in an uncontrolled dive
spinning in spiral circles
jet engines whining loudly
leaving a braided vapor trail
and aiming to kiss the good green earth
one last kiss

I am a punching bag
being beaten again and again
thappita thappita thappita
and then left hanging
disoriented
and swinging by a rope

I am a phantom pirate ship
lost on a long voyage
way past the point of no return
and floating in the uncharted wasteland
near the thundering fall
over the edge at the end of the flat earth
that is to be my final destination

, , ,

  1. #1 by RKHouse on April 22, 2012 - 5:25 am

    I suppose we all sometimes feel like things are spinning out of control. However, I wonder what the heck specifically made me write that all those years ago?

Leave a Reply

