buy a little happy

Flower Power :)

Flower Power 🙂 (Photo credit: Aleeph)

I want to believe
in a made-up mystical
ancient philosophy
of love
that has brought me wealth
beyond imagination

I would dance
and spread the word of love
over the entire universe
if I could

walk barefoot
along sandy, gold beaches
smiling and carefree

along the way visit a garden
to pick sweet smelling flowers
to share

and use all my wealth
to buy a little happy
for everyone

, , , ,

  1. #1 by RKHouse on April 25, 2012 - 5:37 am

    Of course, money can’t buy love or happiness. If only it were that easy. Although, I still like the original, I added some more words because I felt it just needed something more.

    buy a little happy

    I believe in fantasy
    the un-real real
    mystical philosophy
    of
    happy

    I would dance
    spread the word
    over the universe
    if I could

    along the way
    pick sweet smelling flowers
    to spend

    walk along sandy gold beaches
    barefoot
    smiling

    and buy a little happy
    for everyone

Leave a Reply

