if only for a moment or two

1 Oh doctor the dream is so horrible

1 Oh doctor the dream is so horrible (Photo credit: Edith Ogleby)

when she smiles at me
listening patiently
oh so caring
concerned only for me

when I spill myself out
and she tenderly
wipes the mess
from the floor
with words of kindess
and wisdom

when I am unsure of myself
and she says “go ahead”
“you can do it”
her belief in me
encourages me
to be me

and I know that
I love her
if only for a moment, or two

until we go our separate ways
now that my time is over
parting with a handshake
with me feeling
better than before
thank you, dear counselor

, , ,

  1. #1 by RKHouse on May 3, 2012 - 4:29 am

    Funny, I don’t remember when I saw a counselor or the reason why. But I remember the feeling behind this poem. I cant remember her face, her name, or really anything, but I kinda think she had really nice legs. I’m glad I didn’t put that in the poem, though.

Leave a Reply

