are those smoke signals I see?

I got the feeling that there was someone tryin...

I got the feeling that there was someone trying to communicate with me via smoke signals. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

it isn’t that you say yes when you mean no
it isn’t that you beg me to come then order me to go
no, it isn’t nearly as simple as this

it isn’t like stop versus go or red versus green
it isn’t that you are nice and then suddenly mean
but I’m getting mixed signals from you
and I’m really confused and blue
so do you like me or what?

it isn’t like you buy and then turn right around and sell
but when it comes to your true feelings, I just can’t tell
what you are hiding behind your beautiful turtle shell
so, I guess what we have here is an epic fail
of my ability to communicate

,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

