she’s just browsing

Shopping Mall

Shopping Mall (Photo credit: Ian Junor)

alone pushing a half empty cart
walking from each store front window to the next
touching endless racks and stacks
looking over rows and rows of objects

most of the time, she’s not shopping
she’s just browsing
browsing her way though her life
like the ultimate shopping mall

what is she looking for, I wonder?
today’s deal of the day
or buy one get one free
I only hope someday she finds happiness is on clearance

, , ,

  1. #1 by RKHouse on May 7, 2012 - 3:57 am

    This is a new poem. I just got a text from my wife that my sweet daughter is shopping in a Target. I texted back that “she’s a shopper” and my wife responded “lots of times, she’s just browsing”. That got me started thinking of a poem. Like my wife, my daughter suffers from bipolar illness. She practically didn’t come out her room for the previous two days and didn’t take her medicine. Last night she took her medicine and she’s doing better today. She went to a movie with her mom and now is out shopping. Often, it feels like going to movies and shopping is all that she gets to do. I often worry how she will ever find happiness.

  2. #2 by Diamondsongrass ~ Darlene Wiggins on August 2, 2012 - 10:41 pm

    Lovely post! Shopping is nice – if you search, perhaps you will find what you are looking for. Thanks for sharing and I appreciate you stopping by My Journal of Praise and liking Posts. God Bless.

Leave a Reply

