it’s always something

Walking on the beach at Pwll March, Newgale

Walking on the beach at Pwll March, Newgale (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I guess I’m always searching
but for exactly what, I never really know
perhaps, I’m looking for an answer or understanding
the reason, we live our short lives in sorrow and woe

I can’t stand still, so I’m always moving
to some place where I have never been
looking for some peaceful rest, far off somewhere
a place forever free from death and sin

a romantic fool, I’m always hoping
for a little feminine company
walking hand in hand with her on some distant shore
barefoot on the beach, simply listening to the sea

and at the end of the day, I’m always reaching
for a goal no one else can see
on some far, far horizon
perhaps, the answer waits for you and me

, , , ,

  1. #1 by RKHouse on May 8, 2012 - 4:16 am

    My stack of college poems seems to be getting smaller every day. This poem originally dates back to high school.

Leave a Reply

