Karen

Karen Nash

Karen Nash (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I feel an emotion that’s scarin’
but I just can’t keep from carin’
about you Karen

your dark eyes keep me starin’
your quick smile keeps me darin’
to open my heart to you Karen

I feel my heart a tearin’
and the pain is too much for bearin’
unless, I’m with you Karen

would you let me know how I’m farin’
is there any chance of us pairin’?
I’m waiting hear your answer Karen

for to love you I’m a rarin’
and I just can’t keep from carin’
about you my dearest Karen

,

  1. #1 by RKHouse on May 8, 2012 - 4:27 am

    This poem was the anonymous “letter” that I sent to Karen during summer session at college. The picture isn’t of my Karen, although they both have dark hair. I don’t have a picture of my Karen, and that has me left all despairin’.

Leave a Reply

