I don’t do Haiku

Whiteboard: A l33t haiku and somthing else.

Whiteboard: A l33t haiku and somthing else. (Photo credit: blue_j)

Haiku, the subtle twist
of a dagger, so unlike my machete
and I forgot to stick in something about nature

, , ,

  1. #1 by RKHouse on May 15, 2012 - 7:01 am

    You have to have a lot of respect for poets that can write the hard stuff, like haiku or sonnets. I had to write some haiku once. It was the hardest assignment I ever had in English, I think. I can’t remember if it was for my creative writing course in college or if it was back in high school. I just remember it was very hard and I remember the instructor saying over and over again while shaking his head, “That’s not haiku, Mister House”. No, I never could grok haiku.

Leave a Reply

