defacing myself

Mirror mirror...

Mirror mirror… (Photo credit: antkriz)

no dreams
no fantasies
no utopias

nothing that can be imagined
can not also be twisted

the way of the warped

no nothing

but I pray all is not lost
for in the end
I must turn and face myself

and the big empty

one way or another
I must face myself
for I have no enemy greater than me

, , , ,

  1. #1 by RKHouse on May 20, 2012 - 4:31 am

    This started out as two separate college poems of mine. Neither poem had a title. I had written a small set of these poems all without titles, probably all at the same time, and then just stapled them together. I’m not sure what I was thinking except that they all sort of belonged together.

Leave a Reply

