the lovely garden path dream

Garden path

Garden path (Photo credit: slack12)

as I wander down a lovely garden path
and watch the days of our lives stroll by
I hear the musical refrain of life
whistling in the bright blue sky

with lazy eyes I slowly look around
and see our path outlined in green
the bright sun is hidden from my eyes
while sparkling on some distant silver stream

my eyes may focus on this gentle scene
but my heart is always focused on you
I may only love you within this lovely garden path dream
but to you I’ll always be true

, , , , ,

  1. #1 by RKHouse on May 23, 2012 - 7:27 am

    Ah, the ol’ lovely garden path dream. This is based upon an original poem I wrote in high school. A part of me still may be walking on that path. If anyone runs into me, please tell me it’s time to go home now.

Leave a Reply

