calculator blues

English: My calculator, it's good to use.

English: My calculator, it’s good to use. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I give you the mathematical answers every day
and do all your hard tax work along the way

you treat me like you are a ruthless task master
punching my keys so hard, trying to make me go faster

and if by accident I give you one wrong answer
you act like I have some form of calculator cancer

sorry now, but it’s time for me to go
I feel that my batteries are getting so low

, ,

  1. #1 by RKHouse on May 24, 2012 - 4:57 am

    In the original of this high school poem, I also included sequences of calculator button pushes between the stanzas. I cut out all that cute stuff.

Leave a Reply

