a little something special

Love Note 2

Love Note 2 (Photo credit: Linds :))

I wanted to say a little something special to you
that was what this quick note was intended to do

but please don’t get the wrong idea
I know this poem is no alchemical panacea

for I am failed by my limited vocabulary of words
and my natural tendency to talk like a nerd

I’ll say it as best as I can
for I am just a simple, ordinary man

that wishes to make it crystal clear
that you are a little something special my dear

,

  1. #1 by bellesogni on July 15, 2012 - 11:00 am

    I really have to force myself to leave your blog after reading one or two or your posts, because if I stayed, I’d read it all at once and I want to savor it for as long as I can.

    • #2 by RKHouse on July 15, 2012 - 4:56 pm

      Thank you. That’s very touching to say. I feel the same about your poetry.

Leave a Reply

