dead end

Dead End - mid

Dead End – mid (Photo credit: bennylin0724)

we were on a path walking together
holding hands along the way
but somehow we got separated
and then I lost my way

I found myself on a dead end road
with nowhere left to turn
and looking around there were no visible road signs
on the road behind me, much to my concern

then the sun began to set behind overgrown trees
and I was alone, cold in the dark and all but forgotten
somehow I was not on the path that I once hoped to take
leaving me thinking something in Denmark must be rotten

, ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

