so what

Tunnel on way back

Tunnel on way back (Photo credit: Cheekablue)

there was an unexplained wetness on my face
and a feeling of cold creeping dampness in my soul
and I knew better than to try and stand up
for fear becoming dizzy and of losing all control

so what if I had to finally admit to myself
that I didn’t have all the answers
as I closed my eyes and tried to think
of something so alive like an exotic erotic dancer

but all I felt was a growing and tingling numbness
as if my whole body had fallen asleep
and my soul was being sucked into a darkened tunnel
from where not a single ray of light would ever seep

, , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

