or so I thought

Succubus

Succubus (Photo credit: aa7ae)

she came as if in a dream
and she seduced me
with words so witty and disarming

her fine face smiling
a facile fantasy
she encouraged

with her hourglass causing my hunger
and I passed through her
like sand

night after night
she gave herself to me
or so I thought

but she only thought to take
in increments
almost unnoticed and undetected

tonight
my shattered soul shivers
and eagerly fears for another near fatal encounter

and my darkly undeteriorated desire
awaits
for a final unforgettable fragrance

how charming
is the consummation of her curious charity
in my completion

, , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

