magic moment

romance

romance (Photo credit: neil1877)

magic mystical moment
perilous perfume pervades
sensuous satisfaction submission
glorious gonzo grenades

adoring amorous affection
dancing delirious delight
romantic ravishing relief
two together twilight

insight intertwined inside
silver shooting stars
close comfortable cavorting
genuine gentle guitars

, , ,

  1. #1 by RKHouse on June 21, 2012 - 5:04 am

    I was listening to Ben E. King’s version of “This Magic Moment” today during lunch and thought I should try to capture that idea with a form different than I’ve tried before. Three words per each line, all starting with the same letter. I had the first stanza in my head then, but I forgot all but the first two lines by the time I got home and tried to write it down.

Leave a Reply

