her most beautiful curves

Robot Man

Robot Man (Photo credit: cote)

she lost me when I tried to follow
her most beautiful curves
I spun out, lost control and hit the curb
so, she was clearly winning in the modern war of nerves

next, I sent a robot man that I built in my basement
to stalk her around the clock and report back
all her thoughts, movements, feelings and destinations
then regrouped to form my next plan of attack

but she was a clever girl and reprogrammed my robot
so the damn thing fell in love with her
and they ran away to Vegas and sent me a postcard
saying ‘large shiny metal men are now to be preferred’

, , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

